Members & Roles

Foundation Governors (appointed by The Diocesan Education Committee)

Mrs Marion McBurnie (Chair)

Mrs Michelle West-Wiggins 

Dr Gillian King

Mr Andrew Sturdy

Mrs Sarah Langley

Mr Anthony Arscott

Associate Members

Chris Smith


Mrs Julia Matson

Parent Governors

Mr Simon Gillings

Mr Andrew Taggart

Staff Governor


Co-opted Governor

Miss Victoria Cooper

LA Representative Governor

Mr Alan Stanfield (Vice-Chair)

Ex-Officio Governor

Reverend Ann Morris

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Janis Dobson

The governors meet at least once a term. Dates of meetings are published beforehand and approved minutes are published as soon as they are available. Anyone with a matter they wish to have discussed at a governors' meeting should write to the Clerk to the Governors at the school. Agenda and minutes are available in the school office.